Topic: [Standard] Selesnya Aggro

So, I am trying my hand at a Selesnya deck, whcih I have no experience with, and am looking for some help. I took it as it is to Gameday and did terribly. I was wondering if anyone could give me some feedback for improvement?

http://deckbox.org/sets/511388

Thank you for any help or feedback you can provide!

Re: [Standard] Selesnya Aggro

Dude, if you're playing Selesnya you gotta be running 4x Loxodon Smiters, 4x Fleecemane Lion/Call of the Conclave and some rootborn defenses. You gotta have at least 24 creatures, if not more in this deck. At least between creatures and spells that make creatures. I would drop all the stuff like Gideon, Spear, Heliod, Bow and other things and streamline this thing as a creature based aggro deck.

Here is a link to a list that is pretty good. Frank Lepore even shows you how to play it. I hope this helps.

http://magic.tcgplayer.com/db/article.asp?ID=11432

GarrukWildspeaker went and beat me to the punch, but he's spot on regarding the way the build should be refocused on the creatures.  Selesnya has some MAJOR advantage in that it consistently produces 3/3 creatures for the same cost other colors will pay to get a 2/1 or 2/2.  Additionally, Advent of the Wurm is pretty good I hear.

If you'd like to take a gander, here's the list my GF ran at Theros Gameday and did pretty well with (considering she's still learning to play in competitive environments beyond casual and EDH).  http://deckbox.org/sets/428181