I have Wing Puncture and I am wondering if I can cast it on Sigarda, Host of Herons. I know that hexproof means the card cannot be the target of spells or abilities, but Wing Puncture does not deal damage directly to a creature, but rather picks one of my other cards to deal damage. My logic is that the SPELL targets my own creature, who then deals damage to Sigarda. Is this wrong?
2 2013-12-06 20:09:22
Re: Must Be Blocked vs. Banish (5 replies, posted in General Discussion)
Thanks so much for your reply! This really helps.
3 2013-12-06 20:04:14
Topic: Fight Mechanics Question (1 replies, posted in General Discussion)
In my deck I use two Time to Feeds. I understand most of the rules about Fight, but I am unclear on cards that would prevent damage dealt in a turn. For example, if I make one of my creatures fight one of my opponent's creatures, then my opponent casts awe strike or a similar card that prevents damage (not combat damage, like fog, but just "damage"), does that negate the fight? Did I just waste my fight card? I understand (I think) that Fight is NOT combat, but is it still considered damage?
4 2013-12-03 07:02:05
Topic: Must Be Blocked vs. Banish (5 replies, posted in General Discussion)
If I cast enlarge on a creature and then attack, can my opponent cast Celestial Flare on my Enlarged creature, or do they actually HAVE to block it?