Avatar: The Last Airbender
releases on November 21, 2025!

Preorder now on CardKingdom Preorder now on TcgPlayer

Avatar: The Last Airbender
releases on November 21, 2025!

Preorder now on CardKingdom Preorder now on TcgPlayer
2 total results       Page 1 of 1
You must login or register to post a new reply
Posts [ 1 to 2 ]
Trade score 0 (100%)
Members
Registered: 20-Nov-2013 01:07
Posts: 4
In my deck I use two Time to Feeds. I understand most of the rules about Fight, but I am unclear on cards that would prevent damage dealt in a turn. For example, if I make one of my creatures fight one of my opponent's creatures, then my opponent casts awe strike or a similar card that prevents damage (not combat damage, like fog, but just "damage"), does that negate the fight? Did I just waste my fight card? I understand (I think) that Fight is NOT combat, but is it still considered damage?
Trade score 40 (100%)
Members
Registered: 06-Oct-2013 05:23
Posts: 130
06-Dec-2013 20:07 (Last edited: 06-Dec-2013 20:08)
2
If you read the reminder text on Time to Feed, you'll see that "Each creature Deals Damage equal to its power..."

So yes, it is damage, it just isn't combat damage. Think of it as damage from a burn spell or an ability (lightning strike / boros reckoner).

If a card negates damage from a creature, the fight damage will be prevented because you are making the creature deal damage.
Posts [ 1 to 2 ]
2 total results       Page 1 of 1
You must login or register to post a new reply