Marvel's Spider Man
releases on September 26, 2025!

Preorder now on CardKingdom Preorder now on TcgPlayer

Marvel's Spider Man
releases on September 26, 2025!

Preorder now on CardKingdom Preorder now on TcgPlayer
5 total results       Page 1 of 1
You must login or register to post a new reply
Posts [ 1 to 5 ]
Trade score 115 (100%)
Members
Registered: 10-Aug-2012 20:47
Posts: 26
If the ornithopter is played first turn, then ensoul artifact second turn can it attack that turn for 5?
Any thoughts....
Trade score 54 (100%)
Members
Registered: 07-Dec-2009 19:15
Posts: 106
Sure it can. Ornithopter has been under the battlefield under your control since the turn began, even though some of its stats may have changed.
Trade score 0 (100%)
Members
Registered: 09-Sep-2014 16:59
Posts: 8
11-Sep-2014 17:38 (Last edited: 11-Sep-2014 17:39)
3
Can someone clarify this for me?

Does summoning sickness end on my next turn or on my opponents turn?
example: I play creature on my turn, it has summoning sickness. My turn ends, my opponents turn begins, does my creature still have summoning sickness or no?
Trade score 154 (100%)
Members
Registered: 22-Apr-2011 03:33
Posts: 38
A creature is affected by summoning sickness unless it began YOUR most recent turn under your control.

So, essentially, summoning sickness ends on YOUR next turn.

302.6. A creature's activated ability with the tap symbol or the untap symbol in its activation cost can't be activated unless the creature has been under its controller's control continuously since his or her most recent turn began. A creature can't attack unless it has been under its controller's control continuously since his or her most recent turn began. This rule is informally called the "summoning sickness" rule.
Trade score 0 (100%)
Members
Registered: 09-Sep-2014 16:59
Posts: 8
yearofglad wrote:A creature is affected by summoning sickness unless it began YOUR most recent turn under your control.

So, essentially, summoning sickness ends on YOUR next turn.

302.6. A creature's activated ability with the tap symbol or the untap symbol in its activation cost can't be activated unless the creature has been under its controller's control continuously since his or her most recent turn began. A creature can't attack unless it has been under its controller's control continuously since his or her most recent turn began. This rule is informally called the "summoning sickness" rule.


Thank you for that clarification, I believe that this rule clearly explains the op question
Posts [ 1 to 5 ]
5 total results       Page 1 of 1
You must login or register to post a new reply