Marvel's Spider Man
releases on September 26, 2025!

Preorder now on CardKingdom Preorder now on TcgPlayer

Marvel's Spider Man
releases on September 26, 2025!

Preorder now on CardKingdom Preorder now on TcgPlayer
3 total results       Page 1 of 1
You must login or register to post a new reply
Posts [ 1 to 3 ]
Trade score 4 (100%)
Members
Registered: 01-Feb-2012 19:30
Posts: 13
So Say you play one centaur healer and get 3+ in life. Do you gain 6 life when you play a second Centaur healer because the card says "When Centaur healer enters the battlefeild, you gain 3 life." so would that work?
Trade score 161 (98%)
Members
Registered: 08-May-2012 17:50
Posts: 578
TyleRamon wrote:So Say you play one centaur healer and get 3+ in life. Do you gain 6 life when you play a second Centaur healer because the card says "When Centaur healer enters the battlefeild, you gain 3 life." so would that work?

No, when a card says it's own name it refers to its self specifically, if you could gain 6 life it would read "Whenever centaur healer or another creature named centaur healer enters the battlefield you gain 3 life"

It's a weird rule and the wording on cards isn't very clear but that's the way it's been explained to me
Trade score 4 (100%)
Members
Registered: 01-Feb-2012 19:30
Posts: 13
Thank you. :) I had a feeling that was the case considering that it was just a common. it is a weird way to word it though.
Posts [ 1 to 3 ]
3 total results       Page 1 of 1
You must login or register to post a new reply