Topic: Standard black/blue mill deck

Hello Guys big_smile

I've been playing Magic for a few months now, since I got the Dimir Dementia Intro Pack. I have improved this deck, and because I like milling I tried to keep it a mill deck.

I was wondering if you guys have any advice for improvements in my deck. It's located at http://deckbox.org/sets/362987.

Because some friends of mine asked questions about why I put certain cards in this deck, I'll give a little explanation below about those cards.

Main deck:
Notion Thief - Multipe reasons. At first, it is a really good combo with Whispering Madness. Also, it keeps the enemy from drawing cards.
Pontiff of Blight - One of the problems I encoutered with this deck is that I had no way of gaining life. I used to have 2 Vampire Nighthawk in this deck, but that just didn't work out hmm

Sidedeck:
Laboratory Maniac - Combines really good with Notion Thief and Whispering Madness.
Mask of Avacyn - If I'm trying to win with the Notion Thief + Whispering Madness + Laboratory Maniac Combination, it would be a shame if my Laboratory Maniac would get burned.

Edit: I changed the deck I had when I opened this topic, the original deck is at http://deckbox.org/sets/442221

Last edited by Ugluk (2013-08-01 14:49:25)

Re: Standard black/blue mill deck

Well, why are you trying to improve it?  You going to FNMs?  Or just having trouble beating a buddies deck?