Topic: FNM beginner budget

Hello,

I've found this deck on tappedout. I am an overall beginner in MTG and only been playing with the wife and friends, but I'd like to get started maybe in FNMs.
Would this deck be a good start, considering I really enjoy playing black and white colors, and don't want to spend a too big amount of money yet?

https://deckbox.org/sets/831527

Thank you.

Re: FNM beginner budget

Yes. It should work fine. But if you can get your hands on them, I would suggest sideboarding some removal spells (like Murder) and maybe more lifegain (like Congregate) to deal with frustrating opponents (Murder for big green creatures that you won't like, Congregate to deal with the inevitable token-ramp decks).

kaseron wrote:

Yes. It should work fine. But if you can get your hands on them, I would suggest sideboarding some removal spells (like Murder) and maybe more lifegain (like Congregate) to deal with frustrating opponents (Murder for big green creatures that you won't like, Congregate to deal with the inevitable token-ramp decks).

Thank you smile

what format are you playing at FNM?  if it's standard, murder isn't legal

you'd want heroe's downfall /utter end in your colors.   Also, Caves of kolios and mana confluence would be good to come in untapped especially in an aggro deck.

what synergy (other than warrior) are you getting with tormented hero?  you can't trigger heroic with anything you have in the deck atm.

elpablo wrote:

what format are you playing at FNM?  if it's standard, murder isn't legal

you'd want heroe's downfall /utter end in your colors.   Also, Caves of kolios and mana confluence would be good to come in untapped especially in an aggro deck.

what synergy (other than warrior) are you getting with tormented hero?  you can't trigger heroic with anything you have in the deck atm.

Thanks for your feedback! Indeed, I try to stick with standard, I just noticed as well for murder.