Topic: R/G Steal, attack, and sac

I put a lot of effort and thought into this deck. It's my first one after not having played since onslaught. Anyway, the format is standard. The idea is to use "gain control of creature" cards, attack with them, then sac them if they are still alive.

15 cards are devoted to gaining control of another creature. 12 cards offer some benefit to sacrificing a creature, such as scourge of skola vale and life's legacy. Threw in some morph, as jeering instigator has the ability and can also gain control of a creature. Then added obscuring aether to aid with the 9 morph creatures. Any help is much appreciated!

Edit: I'm new to the planeswalker concept. Been thinking of adding Chandra, but before i drop $ on this, id like to see how it would fare.

https://deckbox.org/sets/1030794

Last edited by senecan (2015-07-24 01:56:02)

Re: R/G Steal, attack, and sac

14 views and 0 replies. That tells me one of three things...

1) This deck is amazing, and everyone is speechless lol

2) It's horrendously bad, and no one has the heart to tell me.

3) You may be in the same boat as me, and can't think of ways to improve it.

I'm gonna see whats behind door #3. I'd like more 1 drops, but i can't decide on what will go well with the synergy.

Edit: By the way. I know this type of deck exists. But, I decided to play a booster draft with friends, and found the idea by drafting act of treason and scourge of skola vale. After I won the 4 person booster draft, I decided to search and see if there were enough of these types of cards that could make a deck. And abra kadabra, here I am.

Last edited by senecan (2015-07-24 01:53:42)

Hooded hydra in case playing a creatureless deck?

Edit: renamed steal the show smile

Last edited by senecan (2015-07-24 05:23:30)

Hi
i like the idea it's creative but not sure it will be fast enough,
you r hydra can't attack in a turn you want to use it for it sacrifice ability.