Topic: Advice on three old decks transitioning to new times

I started playing magic in the early to mid 90s and by about the end of the decade I thought I had finished.  I did however keep my three best decks.  I recently started playing again and I was wondering if I could get some advice about some of the changes I made or about other changes I could make.  Part of my problem is that there have been like fifty kagillion sets put out since I quit.  I think the last set I remember was either Alliance or Tempest.  I'm going to try and post links to the deckbox pages where I have my decks listed.  If that fails I can just type each one out.  Anyway, any help would be more then appreciated.

Thank you, and peace.
AK

https://deckbox.org/sets/1705170  - Old style Land Destruction.  Pure black, but I'm trying to modernize.
https://deckbox.org/sets/1700300  - Classic Kird Ape deck.  Lots of Direct Damage, giant growths, fork, berserk.
https://deckbox.org/sets/1705183  - Another classic.  The "White Weenie" deck.  Fast creatures for a fast win. I'm seeing some giant holes in it though.  I've tried compensating, but let me know what anyone thinks.

Again, Thanks

Re: Advice on three old decks transitioning to new times

Hey, just noticed I'm not getting much in the way of responses to the post I made about my three old decks that I am trying to modernize while keeping as much of the old flavor and meaning intact.  So I'm gonna paste them here..

White Weenie:

Creatures:
1 Archangel Avacyn
1 Longbow Archer
2 Mesa Pegasus
1 Odric, Lunarch Marshall
4 Order of Leitbur
2 Order of the White Shield
4 Serra Angel
1 Thalia’s Lieutenant
4 White Knight
1 Elspeth, Knight-Errant

Spells:
4 Disenchant
2 Reprisal
2 Scars of the Veteran
1 Balance
4 Crusade
1 Serra’s Blessing

Lands:
1 Kjeldoran Outpost
4 Mishra’s Factory
18 Plains

R/G Kird Ape:
Creatures:
1 Chandra, Flamecaller
4 Elvish Archers
4 Kird Ape
1 Llanowar Elves
1 Minotaur Sureshot (Until I get another Watcher in the Web)