Topic: Moving Inventory to Deck

I'm new to deckbox. I've added in most of my collection of "extra cards" that aren't already in decks.

Today I built a new deck with my "inventory", and want to move them over to a deck. My issue is moving only some of a card that I have multiples of.

For example, I have 37 mountains, but want to move 8 of them over to a deck. From what I can tell, my options are to move all 37, or to edit my count, and now I only have only 8 mountains.

How do I accurately do this?

Re: Moving Inventory to Deck

As a follow up, once I start adding in my already created decks, how do I get them to show up as decks?

If I change cards in a deck, how to I move cards from between inventory and decks, and keep my counts accurate?

Does everything just show up in inventory by default?

Bupp wrote:

If I change cards in a deck, how to I move cards from between inventory and decks, and keep my counts accurate?

Does everything just show up in inventory by default?

Correct. "Inventory" is a list of every card you own, regardless of where it's located. You don't "move cards out of" your inventory and into decks. You simply list all cards -- both used in decks and currently unused -- in your Inventory, and then build your deck.

TL;DR -- Just list 37 Mountains in your Inventory, if that's the total amount that you have, and then put 8 in your Deck Idea. This means that 8 are used, 29 are unused or "extra". However, you will not able to see how many total you have in decks unless you're a Premium user.