So Say you play one centaur healer and get 3+ in life. Do you gain 6 life when you play a second Centaur healer because the card says "When Centaur healer enters the battlefeild, you gain 3 life." so would that work?
TyleRamon wrote:So Say you play one centaur healer and get 3+ in life. Do you gain 6 life when you play a second Centaur healer because the card says "When Centaur healer enters the battlefeild, you gain 3 life." so would that work?
No, when a card says it's own name it refers to its self specifically, if you could gain 6 life it would read "Whenever centaur healer or another creature named centaur healer enters the battlefield you gain 3 life"
It's a weird rule and the wording on cards isn't very clear but that's the way it's been explained to me