Topic: Issue with bad trading practices.

I recently encountered a trade where the trade itself was confirmed for two and a half weeks and then suddenly cancelled. No addresses were exchanged; however, I find it irritating that traders are not reprimanded for canceling out of the blue after accepting a trade. I saved these specific cards for the time the trade was confirmed, which in my opinion, is in and of itself a loss regardless of the lack of cards lost in the trade.

I personally believe that a trader should be given some warning or some form of punishment (such as suspension from trading) for bad trading practices such as these.

Just my two cents because I feel as if this trader basically gave me the run giving out excuses and making promises to ship.

Re: Issue with bad trading practices.

Hey I just wanted to reply to this openly here.

I am honestly sorry for the situation that happened. I am new to deckbox and it was brought to my attention that the pricing algorithim isn't the greatest on the site.  One of the cards you were going to trade me showed up as 15.00 dollars. we confirmed and when I asked if you could replace that 15.00 dollar card with another one of equal value you told me that the original card I though was 15.00  was only worth 3 or 4 dollars. Therefore I decided to cancel this trade as I was under the wrong impression in terms of the cards/value within the trade.  A friend of mine has since explained to me that the best way to work trades is to base the prices off of starcitygames and that is what I am going to do to from now on to avoid these situations.

I hope you will be willing to forgive me this one time on account of being new to how this system works and I can assure you that it won't happen again.

Cheers,
Nick