Topic: WRG Human Angel Deck, specific question + general feedback.

Here is my current main deck: http://deckbox.org/sets/322272. It's a WRG deck primarily featuring Humans and Angels. I don't have enough cards to make a truly competitive constructed deck, but I still want to make the best constructed standard deck I can with my current inventory.

My first attempt at a human angel deck was pretty flawed. I think this one's better, but it would be very helpful to get some feedback on it, as I'm still quite new to the game. Specifically I was considering adding more of my Elvish Visionary and Arbor Elf to get the best cards going as fast as possible, but I wasn't sure which cards to replace. Any suggestions on this or any other issue with this deck would be greatly appreciated.

Last edited by xlebec (2013-02-20 19:53:08)

Re: WRG Human Angel Deck, specific question + general feedback.

Well firstly I don't think you really need to worry about having a lot of humans, you've only got 4 cards in the deck that care about humans and so it's not really worth choosing humans over other cards when you won't always even get the cards that affect humans.

That being said I would say that Arbor Elf and Elvish Visionary are excellent choices. The visionary is good, not great but you really want to get to your big stuff as quickly as possible, another suggestion from me would be to add all of your cards with the ability "Extort", it allows you to gain life every time you cast a spell which is particularly good in a deck like this that wants to get into the late game, Elgaud Inquisitor and other similar cards are very good as well, he will gain you a little life (and therefore more time) and when he dies you get another creature. Ranger's Path is also very strong, it can ideally let you cast your Archangel on turn 4 (First either an arbor elf or avacyn's pilgrim or farseek, then on turn 3 ranger's path, then you have 6 mana for the next turn)