Topic: Card not found...?

I'm new to deckbox and am getting started adding my inventory.  I came to the card Phrexian Obliterator and it gives me an error that the card is not found.  I can't seem to find it to add it.  I know it's a fairly new card, is it just not added yet?  is there anything I can do or am I just missing it?

Re: Card not found...?

it's there, you just mispelled it smile
http://deckbox.org/mtg/Phyrexian%20Obliterator

Wow... OK, I'm a dumb***.   lol  For the record, I'm doing this from work out of memory.:/

you were just missing a 'y'. guess you need to be a little more philosophical... wink

OK, another question.  I have 2 Myr Superion, 1 is Foil & Textless, the other is normal.  I clicked the little red arrow to edit card details and made the appropriate changes.  Where do I view these changes?  It doesn't appear to have changed anything.

there should be an icon next to the card name in your inventory--click on that icon and it should give you an edit details popup for all instances of that card

I did that.  I made my card a Foil.  But where does it show that this card is a foil?  When I'm looking through my cards to see what I want to trade, how do I know which cards are foil?  I dont see any indicator that I made this change.

seraphemme wrote:

I did that.  I made my card a Foil.  But where does it show that this card is a foil?  When I'm looking through my cards to see what I want to trade, how do I know which cards are foil?  I dont see any indicator that I made this change.

When you view your inventory, it will display those special icons (foil, textless, promo) on the right-hand side of the name column next to the the edition icons you have set. So for instance, here is what is displayed for a foil Blatant Thievery: http://deckbox.org/sets/36471?f=17YmxhdGFudA** . The "color wheel" icon means foil. Another example at http://deckbox.org/sets/36471?f=17Z2hvdWxz shows the "blue block" icon which means textless.