Marvel's Spider Man
releases on September 26, 2025!

Preorder now on CardKingdom Preorder now on TcgPlayer

Marvel's Spider Man
releases on September 26, 2025!

Preorder now on CardKingdom Preorder now on TcgPlayer
3 total results       Page 1 of 1
You must login or register to post a new reply
Posts [ 1 to 3 ]
Trade score 0 (100%)
Members
Registered: 26-Apr-2012 14:03
Posts: 3
17-Mar-2013 16:46 (Last edited: 17-Mar-2013 17:13)
1
I've just started a Dark Elf deck, and have a couple of questions;

1. If I trigger the Action on [whi]Lash the Prisoner[/whi] and sacrifice the unit, do I get to put a resource put on [whi]Slave Pen[/whi]? I'm assuming not, because the Slave Pen sacrifice is a triggered action itself, but wanted to check I was playing it right.

2. If I play [whi]Seasoned Corsair[/whi] and target a unit with 2 hit points (reducing it to 0), is that unit immediatly removed from play? I'm not sure how the mechanic for HP reduction works.

3. [whi]Har Ganeth[/whi]. Does the "less than 2 hit points" mean a unit's remaining hit points? As in, if a unit has 3 hit points and has taken 2 damage, can I remove it? Or does it just mean units with a printed HP of less than 2?
Also if a unit has 2 HP and I have [whi]Vile Sorceress[/whi], reducing a unit to 1 HP, is that unit removed from play then?

Thanks for the help.
Trade score 0 (100%)
Members
Registered: 26-Apr-2012 14:03
Posts: 3
17-Mar-2013 17:06 (Last edited: 17-Mar-2013 17:13)
2
Ok, so I found the Rules Summary, which answers questions 2 and 3...
Trade score 0 (100%)
Members
Registered: 05-Jun-2012 17:52
Posts: 14
Venomx51 wrote:I've just started a Dark Elf deck, and have a couple of questions;

1. If I trigger the Action on [whi]Lash the Prisoner[/whi] and sacrifice the unit, do I get to put a resource put on [whi]Slave Pen[/whi]? I'm assuming not, because the Slave Pen sacrifice is a triggered action itself, but wanted to check I was playing it right.
[...]

Thanks for the help.[/...]

Hi Venom,

you're assuming correctly: sacrificing a unit is a cost for both actions. This question crops up in many disguises (Daemon Prince is the usual culprit), and the answer is always the same: one sacrifice per effect is necessary.
Posts [ 1 to 3 ]
3 total results       Page 1 of 1
You must login or register to post a new reply