Avatar: The Last Airbender
releases on November 21, 2025!

Preorder now on CardKingdom Preorder now on TcgPlayer

Avatar: The Last Airbender
releases on November 21, 2025!

Preorder now on CardKingdom Preorder now on TcgPlayer
14 total results       Page 1 of 1
You must login or register to post a new reply
Posts [ 1 to 14 ]
Trade score 0 (100%)
Members
Registered: 10-Nov-2010 23:46
Posts: 4
30-Jan-2011 08:34 (Last edited: 30-Jan-2011 08:34)
1
1) Can I use the Return to Glory effect in my opponent's turn?

2) Can I play a unit card on a quest card using Return to Glory effect's?


:)
Trade score 0 (100%)
Members
Registered: 29-Jan-2011 20:31
Posts: 11
1. I don't see why not.
2. Yes. (again I can't think of a reason why not)
Trade score 0 (100%)
Members
Registered: 10-Nov-2010 23:46
Posts: 4
For the first question I was almost sure... but the second one I have doubts... read at pag. 11 on the rules... it is written:

"To send a unit on a quest, a player plays the unit on top of the quest card when he plays that unit from his hand."

I don't know if it is a restriction the "form his hand" or just a way to put a unit card on a quest...
Trade score 0 (100%)
Members
Registered: 29-Jan-2011 20:31
Posts: 11
I agree with your reading on the second question. As written I think I was wrong with my original answer. That said I wonder if that was the intent of the rule.
Trade score 0 (100%)
Members
Registered: 09-Jul-2010 04:00
Posts: 61
31-Jan-2011 16:16 (Last edited: 31-Jan-2011 16:16)
5
Niko wrote:1) Can I use the Return to Glory effect in my opponent's turn?

2) Can I play a unit card on a quest card using Return to Glory effect's?


:)
1. You can use [whi]Return to Glory[/whi] during any Action window in the game, so yes.
2. You have to have a unit already on RtG in order to activate its effect, so you would need a 2nd RtG to even attempt this, but even then you cannot do it, for the reason you gave from the rulebook. There are a lot of ways to get units into your quest zone, only playing them from your hand lets you put them on the quest.
Trade score 0 (100%)
Members
Registered: 10-Nov-2010 23:46
Posts: 4
Entropy wrote:
Niko wrote:1) Can I use the Return to Glory effect in my opponent's turn?

2) Can I play a unit card on a quest card using Return to Glory effect's?


:)
1. You can use [whi]Return to Glory[/whi] during any Action window in the game, so yes.
2. You have to have a unit already on RtG in order to activate its effect, so you would need a 2nd RtG to even attempt this, but even then you cannot do it, for the reason you gave from the rulebook. There are a lot of ways to get units into your quest zone, only playing them from your hand lets you put them on the quest.


thanks entropy ^_^
Trade score 0 (100%)
Members
Registered: 08-Nov-2010 02:36
Posts: 78
Discard X resource tokens from this card to put into play a unit in your discard pile into any zone. X equals the printed cost of the unit.

[whi]Peasant Militia[/whi] :cool:

or is 0 an invalid target
Trade score 0 (100%)
Members
Registered: 07-Jul-2011 00:30
Posts: 11
As far as I can tell 0 is valid target. There is no restriction that you can use first action "only if a unit is questing here" so you could get PM even if you dont have a unit on that quest.
Though I guess they will errata it adding restriction about having unit questing or that the lowest cost is 1.
Trade score 0 (100%)
Members
Registered: 08-Nov-2010 02:36
Posts: 78
to use a quest power, there has to be a unit on it

and i believe, that the "Discard X resource tokens from this card to" makes 0 impossible to target
Trade score 0 (100%)
Members
Registered: 28-Jun-2010 08:20
Posts: 17
You need unit on a quest to use its ability.

And 0 is valid target, since u can discard 0 tokens to put into play unit with 0 cost.
Trade score 0 (100%)
Members
Registered: 08-Nov-2010 02:36
Posts: 78
Trade score 0 (100%)
Members
Registered: 01-Dec-2010 13:04
Posts: 7
23-Jan-2012 08:24 (Last edited: 25-Jan-2012 07:51)
12
But if I need a unit to use an Action on a "Quest" why with the new "Quest" like for example, Raiding Camps draws a card as soon as it comes into play, although I have not put unit?
Trade score 0 (100%)
Members
Registered: 08-Nov-2010 02:36
Posts: 78
14-Apr-2012 14:54 (Last edited: 14-Apr-2012 14:55)
13
becuaz:

Quest. Action: When this card [u]enters play[/u], draw a card.

Quest. Action: When you play a Chaos non-Attachment support card from your hand, destroy target support card in a zone with no units if a unit [u]is questing here[/u].


u might found out already within the past 3 months lol
Trade score 0 (100%)
Members
Registered: 16-Nov-2010 13:02
Posts: 15
RtG got rewarded on last faqs to clarify the issue described here :)
Posts [ 1 to 14 ]
14 total results       Page 1 of 1
You must login or register to post a new reply