Avatar: The Last Airbender
releases on November 21, 2025!

Preorder now on CardKingdom Preorder now on TcgPlayer

Avatar: The Last Airbender
releases on November 21, 2025!

Preorder now on CardKingdom Preorder now on TcgPlayer
3 total results       Page 1 of 1
You must login or register to post a new reply
Posts [ 1 to 3 ]
Trade score 0 (100%)
Members
Registered: 25-Apr-2010 15:12
Posts: 15
If a unit has an attachment and someone play's the Witch Hag's Curse "Attach to a target unit. Treat attached unit as though its printed text box were blank (except for Traits)" - does the curse apply to the attached card as well or just the unit?
Trade score 0 (100%)
Members
Registered: 20-Aug-2010 21:49
Posts: 21
"Attach to a target unit. Treat attached unit as though its printed text box were blank (except for Traits)"

It specifically targets the unit, not the attachment. So whatever the attachment says still counts if I'm correct. Couldn't immediately find an entry in the rulebook to back this up, but normally card texts are absolute except when the rulebook says otherwise.
Trade score 0 (100%)
Members
Registered: 09-Jul-2010 04:00
Posts: 61
tnkflx wrote:"Attach to a target unit. Treat attached unit as though its printed text box were blank (except for Traits)"

It specifically targets the unit, not the attachment. So whatever the attachment says still counts if I'm correct. Couldn't immediately find an entry in the rulebook to back this up, but normally card texts are absolute except when the rulebook says otherwise.

It has to apply to only the unit. If it applied to attachments as well, [whi]Witch Hag's Curse[/whi] would blank itself, which would then cause the unit to not be blank anymore.
Posts [ 1 to 3 ]
3 total results       Page 1 of 1
You must login or register to post a new reply