3 total results       Page 1 of 1
You must login or register to post a new reply
Posts [ 1 to 3 ]
Trade score 0 (100%)
Members
Registered: 26-Apr-2012 14:03
Posts: 3
17-Mar-2013 16:46 (Last edited: 17-Mar-2013 17:13)
1
I've just started a Dark Elf deck, and have a couple of questions;

1. If I trigger the Action on [whi]Lash the Prisoner[/whi] and sacrifice the unit, do I get to put a resource put on [whi]Slave Pen[/whi]? I'm assuming not, because the Slave Pen sacrifice is a triggered action itself, but wanted to check I was playing it right.

2. If I play [whi]Seasoned Corsair[/whi] and target a unit with 2 hit points (reducing it to 0), is that unit immediatly removed from play? I'm not sure how the mechanic for HP reduction works.

3. [whi]Har Ganeth[/whi]. Does the "less than 2 hit points" mean a unit's remaining hit points? As in, if a unit has 3 hit points and has taken 2 damage, can I remove it? Or does it just mean units with a printed HP of less than 2?
Also if a unit has 2 HP and I have [whi]Vile Sorceress[/whi], reducing a unit to 1 HP, is that unit removed from play then?

Thanks for the help.
Trade score 0 (100%)
Members
Registered: 26-Apr-2012 14:03
Posts: 3
17-Mar-2013 17:06 (Last edited: 17-Mar-2013 17:13)
2
Ok, so I found the Rules Summary, which answers questions 2 and 3...
Trade score 0 (100%)
Members
Registered: 05-Jun-2012 17:52
Posts: 14
Venomx51 wrote:I've just started a Dark Elf deck, and have a couple of questions;

1. If I trigger the Action on [whi]Lash the Prisoner[/whi] and sacrifice the unit, do I get to put a resource put on [whi]Slave Pen[/whi]? I'm assuming not, because the Slave Pen sacrifice is a triggered action itself, but wanted to check I was playing it right.
[...]

Thanks for the help.[/...]

Hi Venom,

you're assuming correctly: sacrificing a unit is a cost for both actions. This question crops up in many disguises (Daemon Prince is the usual culprit), and the answer is always the same: one sacrifice per effect is necessary.
Posts [ 1 to 3 ]
3 total results       Page 1 of 1
You must login or register to post a new reply