Topic: Black / white Ally deck help

Hello, i'm rather new to Magic The Gathering and i'm still learning on how to build decks properly. I've been working on an improved version of my ally deck. I just always end up with too many cards.

I would be open to ideas about what to drop:

4 Ally Encampment
1 Blighted Fen
4 Blighted Steppe
4 Caves of Koilos
1 Ghost Quarter
4 Godless Shrine
4 Isolated Chapel
1 Mortuary Mire
4 Scoured Barrens
1 Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth
2 Agadeem Occultist
2 Altar's Reap
2 Angel of Renewal
2 Bala Ged Thief
4 Bloodbond Vampire
2 Campaign of Vengeance
4 Captain's Claws
3 Cliffhaven Vampire
2 Demonic Pact
2 Drana's Emissary
4 Eerie Interlude
4 Gideon, Ally of Zendikar
3 Hada Freeblade
4 Hagra Diabolist
3 Hero of Goma Fada
2 Kabira Evangel
3 Kalastria Healer
2 Kazandu Blademaster
4 March from the Tomb
3 Ondu Cleric
4 Path to Exile
2 Retreat to Emeria
3 Soul Warden
3 Soul's Attendant
3 Supernatural Stamina

Sideboard:

4 Tithe Drinker

https://deckbox.org/sets/2026230

Thanks in advance!

Re: Black / white Ally deck help

Can't really say much but I will say this Take a look at my Ally Deck and see how I played them with each other, I know you said that it's Black/White and you want to keep it down to less then 100 where I went for a 3+ Color Ally Scheme, it may give you some Ideas.

Last edited by Jasoneagle (2019-01-16 22:02:27)

Re: Black / white Ally deck help

That is a lot of cards. I have a couple of general pointers.

Learn discipline. Almost all of us build early decks with more than 60 cards. I have been hard pressed to justify that mathematically in a really long time, myself. Any modern spreadsheet program will contain a hypergeometric distribution function. Learn how it works and watch what happens to probabilities when the total population increases beyond 60, and you are limited to just four copies of anything but basic lands (and a couple of rare exceptions).