Topic: Grimgrin EDH Help

I am somewhat new to the game and am working on this deck and want some feedback.
http://deckbox.org/sets/132876
I don't want to spend a boatload of money on singles but want to have a fun and effective deck. Any comments/criticisms are welcome.

Last edited by Dr_Killinger (2012-02-21 04:57:34)

Re: Grimgrin EDH Help

I've run a mono-black zombie EDH deck for about a year and with the influx of new zombie cards I will probably convert over to U/B.  I love the concept but I can tell you from experience there are alot of random zombies to collect in order to make them viable.  I think what you have here is a good start but you should keep an eye out for older zombies if you are really committed to this deck.

Also, I think you should ditch the mill package as you collect more zombies.  Undead Alchemist is fine to keep in but cards like Headless Skaab, Skaab Goliath, Thought Scour, Increasing Confusion, Chill of Foreboding, Jace's Erasure and even Cellar Door are simply not good enough when your opponent has 100 cards in his/her deck.  Don't get me wrong, mill is an awesome EDH strategy but it takes the right mix of very specific cards to make it happen and these aren't it.

If you'd like, I will gladly name specific cards to chase but I bet you can find most of them by simply searching the web for zombie EDH decks and looking at all the cards that are $3.00 and above wink

I wish you luck and would love to hear how the deck progresses.

I already got rid of cellar door and jace's erasure. But as for the others, I mill my own to cards to get zombies and spells to play out of the graveyard. It has been working alright so far. I would prefer to have more tutors but this works too.

I appreciate the offer. A friend of mine made up a list for me, but most of what he has in there is like $7 and up.  So some older cards that would "synergize" well and fit my price range would be very much appreciated.