Topic: Lazy Traders

Time to rant about something that's been bugging me on this site since I started trading heavily with you Redditors.

Whenever I mark a trade as sent, it is in the mail and out of my hands. I'm getting the impression lately that this is not the case with many traders here.

I'm still waiting on trades from several weeks ago. Two were claimed to be "lost" in transit but a replacement was immediately offered without my even asking. Dozens of others have taken up to two weeks to arrive when my own cards, travelling the same distance, arrived within 2-3 days. I understand the odd trade every now and then will get disrupted, shit happens....but it's 2/3 of trades at this point, and there's this strange coincidence that they routinely surface exactly 3 days after the cards I sent are marked received.

Just don't mark your cards as sent and then take your sweet time doing it. Simple solution: Don't click that button UNTIL THEY'VE ACTUALLY BEEN SENT! It's not that complicated. I'm sick of receiving cards from an SA trader in Albuquerque for a trade that was finalized a full week after a trade I'm still waiting on from Atlanta. It's pretty obvious that the weak link here is lazy traders who take their sweet time shipping (or in some cases won't even own up to that it's been so long, instead they wait until they can say it was lost in the mail then offer a "replacement" so instead of a lazy asshole they're being generous).

Maybe if you do as I suggest you won't forget about my cards until yours arrive in the mail to jog your memory and I'll stop getting screwed out of running the deck I plan to run in weekend tournaments because the card I traded for to finish that deck a month ago still hasn't arrived.

Oh and FYI, there's a little date in the postmark stamp on your envelope that tells me you waited a week to send your cards.

</rant>

Last edited by BaronVonVaderham (2013-02-07 17:03:54)

Re: Lazy Traders